Grow old beautifully!


old

I clicked this picture while performing Sa’ee (during Umrah) a while ago. Couldn’t help but wonder about this person’s eeman and admire his spirit & enthusiasm to please Allah even when it was so hard for him. Masha Allah! It is surely Allah who guides and strengthens one to adhere to His obedience and His worship till his last breath!

May Allah bless all of us with good health and strong eeman so that we grow old obeying Him and pleasing Him in the best of ways! Aameen! :’)

5 thoughts on “Grow old beautifully!

  1. May Allah accept your du’aa. Aameen.
    I got doubt whether take of pictures is allowed while performing sa’ee as Sa’ee is a necessary part of Umrah and is a part of ibaadah. Concentration is important while doing any act of worship. Deviations such as this will take away the barakah of the performance of an important act of worship. Wallahu A’lam.

    • Aameen. JazakAllah khair brother for your precious advice.
      But I feel Allah keeps sending us signs and reminders all the time, to be grateful to Him and ask Him of His bounties. And this Alhamdulillah, was really a big one for me, while i was limping due to some pain in my feet. Being a teacher, I couldn’t keep my thoughts to myself and clicked a picture to blog about it later on. Hope Allah forgives me and accepts what I did for His sake. Aameen.

      • Jazakallaahu Khayra, sister.
        I am also a teacher and I said what it felt about it.
        I am sorry if you have otherwise been hurt by the comment.
        Vassalamu Alaikum.

Leave a Reply

